Moving on, relocating.

Hi people of the Internet,

In this post I want to talk about moving on and relocation. For the last 4 years I’ve been living in Wrocław. It’s the place where I’ve done my engineering degree, made a lot of friends, found my first job, and most of all had a lot of fun. However I decidied to pursue a master degree in Warsaw.

Moving on

I need to admit that I felt trapped in Wrocław. But you can only connect the dots looking backwards;).  I found myself asking questions like this.

  • Is my journey about to end?
  • Am I about to settle for good?
  • Do I want to get out of the comfort zone?
  • Am I satisfied with my education?

I’ve decided that I need to move on with my life. As you may think, it’s not that easy, and the toughest part happened to be friends & work.

Finding apartment

I was quite lucky with finding an apartment in Warsaw. It took my 2 days to find it. It wouldn’t be that easy without miesz.co – a web service that my friends have created back then in Wrocław.

Tip: Don’t fear changing apartments, it’s easy, but be smart about it. (extra points if you have a car)

Relocating

So as my rental agreement expired I moved to my friend’s flat to live there for another month (Thanks Paweł). I wanted to make everything right before leaving, so I finished up some projects at work, and spent as much time as I could with my friends. After that I packed into my car and left.

moving out, bye #wroclaw, welcome #warsaw. 😭🚕

A photo posted by tetek1 (@tetek1) on

Now, I’ve been living in Warsaw for 3 weeks and it’s been a great experience. I’ve passed the exam, made new friends, visited new places and managed to work remotely with Fream in Wrocław. And on top of that I’m making some skateboarding progress!

Night session #bowl #examsareover

A photo posted by tetek1 (@tetek1) on

Cheers everyone, and if you feel like moving on, don’t waste your time, do it.

Leave a Reply

