iOS app in 8 hours

pwr-logoHello everyone,

It’s been a while since my last post. A week ago I was participating in an iOS programming challenge.  The task was to write an iOS app which will help  students with theirs busy lives. I’ve decided to write a Wrocław University of Technology library client.

Unluckily, the library is not providing any API, so I’ve needed to prepare URL and parse HTML.

The app does one thing in two different ways. It does looks up books in library, you can either write a book keyword (title, author etc) or scan a book’s ISBN barcode. For that I’ve used a zBar, which is an excellent pice of code. I’ve been using it for the first time, and it took me only 10 minutes to set everything up and use it in my code.

I’ve posted the code on github and maybe with help of other students we can make the app more useful and post it on the App Store.

Leave a Reply

